Seven Chakra Treatments: New Age Techniques

Luxury Spa Days in London

Have you ever had an off day, but you are sure you remembered to do everything? Sometimes we are just not feeling like ourselves, and there could be a reason for that.

There are energy centres in certain areas of our bodies, through which healthy energy flows. These centres are called Chakras and there are about seven of them. If one gets blocked or has interference, we can be susceptible to illnesses and not function at our best. You may be asking, “What do each Chakra deal with and can I find a seven Chakra treatment to clear any blocks?” Let’s take a look.

Being Grounded isn’t always Bad

The Root Chakra is the one which keeps us grounded, our foundation. It is located right at the base of the spine, in the tailbone area. This Chakra deals with financial independence, money and food, often called survival issues.

Be Accepting of the New

The Sacral Chakra handles our ability to accept new experiences and those who are new around us. It also deals with our connection to others. It is located about two inches in the lower abdomen, under the navel, and the same distance in. This particular Chakra effects pleasure, sexuality, our sense of well-being and adjustment.

Be Confident, Be Yourself

The Solar Plexus Chakra is found in the stomach area of the upper abdomen. It is the one of confidence and our ability to be in control of our lives. The Solar Plexus Chakra handles our self-esteem, self-worth and confidence in ourselves.

All You Need is Love

Yes, you guess it, the fourth energy centre is the Heart Chakra. It is in the centre of the chest, right about your heart. As can be imagined, this Chakra channels our joy, inner peace and love.

Sense Spa Reception

Stand and Be Heard

The Throat Chakra is the Chakra of communication and the ability to self-express secrets, truths and our feelings. It is found, logically, in our throats.

Let’s Focus for a Minute

The Chakra of focusing and of seeing what many people call, “the big picture,” is called the Third Eye Chakra. If you are having trouble with making decisions or thinking, using your imagination or intuition, this chakra could be blocked. It also handles wisdom.

Fully Connected

Let’s look at one more energy centre, the Crown Chakra. As the name suggests, it is found on the top of our heads. With this Chakra open, we are able to see our inner beauty, spiritual connections and what many would call bliss, pure and simple. It is the most prominent of the Chakras, and embodies our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

All seven Chakras have their own benefits, colours and mantras. Different foods and activities can effect each one, as well as negativity in our lives. When the Chakras are balanced, you will feel balanced, relaxed, healthy and just plain well. The upbeat feeling of  of having a good life, and things going your way, are both results of having balanced Chakras.

There are seven chakra treatments available, and if you are looking to make treatment more of an experience, there are endless possibilities all over the world. This seven Chakra treatment experience will not only balance your Chakras, you will come to understand how to keep your Chakras open.

Seven Chakra Treatment Experience

It gives a whole new meaning to “thinking happy thoughts,” doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *